Wednesday, 10 January 2018

The Slow Music Movement Radio Show #15

We thought we'd ease you into 2018 with a pretty mellow selection, so we've got some horizontal soundscapes, dreamlike electronica, laid back tropical jazz, African roots reggae, classic UK soulful rock, less is more tonal ambience, classic library music, a slice of Brazil, warm warped beats and some back in the day Kwaito to round things off.

Sonmi451 - Piave (Eilean Records)
Shuttle358 - Sea (12K promo)
Kokoroko - Abusey Junction (Brownswood promo)
Y-Bayani And His Band of Enlightenment, Reason And Love - Rehwe Mie Enyim (Philophon)
Traffic - Dream Gerrard, Siren Edit (Bandcamp)
Balmorhea - Behind The World (Western Vinyl)
XYR - Golden Haze (12th Isle)
Jon Brooks - Ascent (Cafe Kaput)
The Cavendish Orchestra - Funkrund (BBE)
Luiz Henrique - Mas Que Nada (Mr. Bongo)
Jitwam - Alone (Cosmic Compositions)
Sandy B - Amajovi Jovi (Invisible City Editions)

Don't forget our daily social media recommendations. No information overload, one recommendation a day, only the good stuff.

No comments:

Post a Comment